Press Releases

Ahmed Scoops British Club Driver of The Year at Autosport Awards

Autosport Awards

2017 BRDC British F3 champion Enaam Ahmed has been named British Club Driver of the Year at the annual Autosport Awards ceremony at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

The 17-year-old saw off competition from British F3 rival Ben Hingeley, British F4 champion Jamie Caroline, tin-top aces Mike Bushell and Charlie Eastwood, and Ginetta Junior champion Tom Gamble.

Ahmed’s award is hot off the back of a dominant campaign in BRDC British F3, which saw him claim the title with three races remaining and taking 13 wins from 24 across the season.

After receiving his award from Martin Brundle and Christian Horner, Ahmed commented: “A big thanks to everyone at Carlin, a driver is nothing without his team and I’m so grateful for everything they have done for me.”

Ahmed was also nominated for the prestigious McLaren Autosport BRDC Award, which was secured on the evening by Dan Ticktum.

More in Press Releases